Sheriff Mancuso presented Lifetime Achievement Award

The Calcasieu Parish Sheriff’s Office held their Annual Law Enforcement Awards Ceremony today, Thursday, May 23. Awards were given to the following deputies for their outstanding accomplishments and service to the Sheriff’s Office in 2023 in their respective divisions.

Deputy of the Year

Detective Lauren Manuel – Investigations Division

Deputy Kaytlen Leger – Special Services Division

Cpl. Kerrick Gabriel, Jr. – Enforcement Division

Sr. Cpl. Heather Stebbins – Support Services Division

Kristy Manuel – Finance

Cpl. Seokyoung Jang – Corrections

Sr. Cpl. Billy Wade – Logistical Support Division

Detective Lauren Manuel was also chosen as 2023 Deputy of the Year for the entire Calcasieu Parish Sheriff’s Office.

Missy Hebert was chosen as Support Employee of the Year.

Chief Deputy Stitch Guillory presented Sheriff Tony Mancuso with the Lifetime Achievement Award.